The girl with the Avocado Eyes

A reader, Flitty McFloobster, was intrigued with my post on my dream about the rhino with boiled eggs for eyes. She was intrigued because she has a recurring dream of herself with avocados for eyes. This dream has been recurring for so long now, that she secretly started to wonder if she would look better with avocados for eyes! Because of my expertise on rhinos with boiled eggs for eyes, she decided to see what I thought, and  sent me a photo of how she would look if she had avocados for eyes.

Inspired by the rhino with boiled egg eyes, Flitty McFloobster tries out avocados for eyes

Hmmm, I don’t know Flitty, it looks a bit silly to me, to be honest.

In any case, avocados are a pretty silly idea if you are thinking about having an eye transplant, because apart from not being able to see out of them (if you’re considering cosmetic surgery anyway, this minor fact may not actually concern you), they would go off, and that would just be revolting.

*Disclaimer – Alright, so Flitty McFloobster doesn’t exist and that picture was actually in the Herald Sun, 15.11.10. Phew – hope that covers me in the case of a copyright issue!  I feel pretty safe, as Flitty McFloobster was my only reader anyway. Apart from the fact that she doesn’t exist, she was considering an avocado eye transplant, and with avocados for eyes she would not be able to discern that I’d used the Herald Sun photo to make up a new identity for her.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Andrew

     /  November 18, 2010

    I think I know this Flitty McFloobster

    Like

    Reply
  1. Looking Inside My Own Eyeball « It keeps me wondering

Blather away!

