Blathering about nothing in particular

Today I’m reposting an old post. It’s the post where I inadvertently illustrate how I came up with the name for this blog. It was inadvertent because the blog had a different name at time of writing this post!

This post was originally published in October 2010.

Blathering About Nothing

Blathering About Nothing In Particular – Part 1.


Like a rabbit caught in the headlights, I seem to be frozen in my tracks. That is, I’ve got something stuck in my head that I’d like to blather on about, but after more than a week with this vague thought rolling around in that – apparently empty – space, I am unable to formulate anything to say. In fact I’ve come to the conclusion that I have nothing to say on this topic that is worth a post….yet I’m unable to let go of the topic and move on to anything that seems more promising.

In a perverse way, though, all of the above seems delightfully appropriate – so much so that I’m getting a gleeful enjoyment right now out of writing about how I am unable to write!

Confused?? Thinking of getting out now, yet oddly compelled to read on just…

View original post 779 more words

Leave a comment

Blather away!

